347 Front Street, Kaslo BC

250-353-7361

Monday - Friday:  8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday - Sunday:  9:00am - 8:00pm

Email US    |    Catering    |     FaceBook

artists, area accommodation, attractions

 

ARTISTS

Our resident artist, Suzanne McLean, is a self taught artist working in acrylics. Her whimsical style reflects her love of our areas natural beauty. Come in to see her works displayed here and check out her online galleries www.artistsuzannemclean.com

Geri Rinkel, A Stone’s Throw Studio – beautifully crafted pottery muddyhands.geri@gmail.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 ACCOMMODATIONS

Beach Gables   www.beachgables.ca

Kaslo Motel   www.kaslomotel.ca

Kaslo House   info@kaslohouse.com

Kaslo Hotel   www.kaslohotel.com

Kaslo Municipal Campground   kaslocampground@yahoo.ca

Mirror Lake Campground   www.mirrorlakecampground.com

Wing Creek Resort   www.wingcreekresort.com

Dayspring Lodge   www.dayspringlodge.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AREA ATTRACTIONS

SS Moyie   http://www.klhs.bc.ca/

Ainsworth Hot Springs   www.hotnaturally.com

Cody Caves   http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/cody_cvs/

Kaslo Kayaking   www.kaslokayaking.com

Columbia Basin Tour   www.cbculturetour.com

Kaslo Golf Course   http://kaslogolf.org

Langham Cultural Centre   www.thelangham.ca

Stellar Skiing   http://www.stellarheliskiing.com/

Houseboat charters   http://www.kasloshipyard.com/

Kaslo Saturday Market   http://www.kaslochamber.com/community/comm-events.php

Artwalk   http://www.kaslochamber.com/community/comm-events.php

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AREA INFORMATION

Kaslo & Area Guide   www.visitkaslo.com

Kaslo Visitor Centre   http://www.hellobc.com/visitorcentrelisting/4548222/kaslo-visitor-centre.aspx

Kootenay Lake Pennywise   www.pennywiseads.com

Kootenay Lakes Ferry Schedule   http://www.th.gov.bc.ca/marine/kootenay_ferry.htm

Hello BC   http://www.hellobc.com/kaslo.aspx

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

FESTIVALS

Kaslo Jazz Etc. Festival   www.kaslojazzfest.com

Kaslo May Days   www.kaslomaydays.com

Shambhala Music Festival   www.shambhalamusicfestival.com

Starbelly Jam   http://starbellyjam.org/

Kootenay Suffer Fest   http://www.kootenaysufferfest.com/

Valentine Ski & Chocolate Fondue Kaslo Feb http://korsbc.blogspot.ca

Tiny Lights Festival Ymir, June 10 -12 http://www.tinylightsfestival.com